Simply Quiet Peaceful Spaces Strength Education Faith Community Church Rich History Our Heritage...Our families Tradition Beautiful Parks Beautiful Parks Modern Services Pride in Community Rooted in Agriculture

Simply Quiet

Peaceful Spaces

Strength

Education

Faith

Community

Church

Rich History

Our Heritage...Our families

Tradition

Beautiful Parks

Beautiful Parks

Modern Services

Pride in Community

Rooted in Agriculture

Home of The International Plowing Match, September 18 - 22, 2018

Welcome!

 

Pain Court, situated on the banks of the historic Thames River, near Lake St Clair in Southwestern Ontario has a rich agricultural history. The first settlers, from Quebec, arrived in the area in the early 1800’s to work the land.  The community prospered after many difficult years.

 

And in 2018, Pain Court welcomes the International Plowing Match in mid September. Thousands of visitors are expected to visit us, and a warm welcome is extended to all.

 

Thanks to the generous financial support of our many sponsors and advertisers, we are hopeful that this web site will continue to evolve for many years to come. It reflects WHO we are today but also feature our history and serve as a worldwide link for all current and former residents who have an interest in their roots, their family as well as experiences growing up in this small community.

 

You will be impressed with the numerous links, the many YouTube videos, the Photo Gallery and historical information. Come back to visit us from time to time as we will continue to add material!

 

https://www.plowingmatch.org/ipm2018

 

2018, the year of the Plowing Match in Pain Court

 

RETOUR AU FRANÇAIS

Notre communauté Nos traditions De beaux parcs De beaux parcs Une riche histoire Une nature vibrante Notre foi Des espaces paisibles Des services modernes Notre patrimoine… Nos familles Notre force L’éducation De beaux parcs Notre église Une petite promenade

Notre communauté

Nos traditions

De beaux parcs

De beaux parcs

Une riche histoire

Une nature vibrante

Notre foi

Des espaces paisibles

Des services modernes

Notre patrimoine… Nos familles

Notre force

L’éducation

De beaux parcs

Notre église

Une petite promenade

Bienvenue!

 

Situé sur les rives de la rivière Thames, près du lac St-Clair, dans le sud-ouest de l’Ontario, Pain Court a un riche historique agricole. Les premiers pionniers et pionnières sont arrivés du Québec au début des années 1800 pour cultiver la terre.  Suite à de nombreuses années difficiles, la communauté a enfin connu la prospérité.

 

Aujourd’hui, en 2018, Pain Court est le site désigné du Concours international de labour qui aura lieu à la mi-septembre. Des milliers de visiteurs et visiteuses sont attendus à cette occasion et un chaleureux accueil leur est réservé.

 

Grâce au généreux soutien financier de nombreux promoteurs et annonceurs, nous avons l’espoir que le développement de ce site Web se poursuivra durant de nombreuses années à venir. Non seulement ce site sera-t-il le reflet de QUI nous sommes aujourd’hui, mais il mettra également l’accent sur notre historique tout en servant de lien, à l’échelle mondiale, pour les résidents et résidentes actuels et passés intéressés à leurs racines, à leurs antécédents familiaux et à leurs souvenirs d’enfance dans cette petite communauté.

 

Vous serez heureux de parcourir les nombreux liens, les vidéos YouTube, la galerie de photos et les renseignements historiques. Revenez nous voir de temps à autre car nous continuerons d’ajouter du matériel!

 

2018 - L’année du Concours de labour à Pain Court

 

BACK TO ENGLISH